Rideau Centre’s New Expansion

The Rideau Centre has always been “Ottawa’s mall”, with it being right in the heart of downtown and all. But it was starting to get a little dated, and in much need of a refresh. I stopped going, because it wasn’t particularly special. But in the past couple of years, there have been a LOT of changes, including the new Nordstrom, stores like Kate Spade and Ted Baker, and now H&M, Simons, and Anthropologie!

IMG_20160821_142347-01

All of the pictures from this post are from Simons, because it is definitely the biggest addition to the mall. I definitely got lost.

This cafe inside of Simons has the most spectacular view of Ottawa. And we were safe from the rain on that particular day, too. It’s tucked into the corner with the home goods section, and all of the natural light is seriously to die for. I’ll probably go back to buy a latte just to take a picture of it. Sounds like me, right?

IMG_20160821_143229-01

Anyway, I’m not sure why I’m blogging about the mall, because I am not a fashion blogger, but the new expansion was really pretty. I liked it, so I took pictures of it.

I’ve been writing about a lot of things I’ve seen and food I’ve eaten around Ottawa. Is this interesting? Should I write more about thoughts about life? I have been writing about the notion of home, too. I appreciate any and all feedback :)

CF Rideau Centre | 50 Rideau Street, Ottawa
http://www.cfshops.com/rideau-centre.html

IMG_20160821_143537-01

Leave a Reply

